Council History‎ > ‎

Distinguished Eagle Scouts

                                     Cape Fear Council Related Distinguished Eagle Scouts

Name                                Council Earned              Date                       Council Nominated                   Date Approved

James Terry Sanford        Cape Fear                    7/30/1932                 Cape Fear                                    11/13/1975

Robert O. Walton, Jr.        Eagle Rock                  10/25/1954               Cape Fear                                       1/10/2000

Robert S. Rippy                 Cherokee                     11/6/1966                 Cape Fear                                       6/7/2014

These recipients were nominated by the Cape Fear Council.  There are other DES recipients that currently reside within the council territory or they earned their Eagle Rank here. However, their DES nomination was submitted by a council other than Cape Fear.

                         Cape Fear Council Related Outstanding Eagle Scout Award Recipients

J. H. Corpening, Jr.                                                                                     Cape Fear                                     9/10/2013

  10/02/2015 compiled by: R. O. Walton, Jr. 113 Ritter Dr. Castle Hayne, N. C. 28429